Jean-François Freitas - Another World: Official Soundtrack


In the year of celebration of the 25th anniversary of the famous action/adventure game Another World, The Digital Lounge and Black Screen Records have teamed up to release the iconic soundtrack by French composer Jean-François Freitas with a Limited Edition vinyl and CD release. It’s the first official standalone physical release of the soundtrack apart from the game’s exclusive anniversary deluxe editions.

The vinyl comes in various vinyl variants with an exclusive Black Screen Records edition on orange 180g vinyl (most limited version). There is also a retail version on 180g black vinyl, an exclusive French variant on blue vinyl for the Another World store as well as an exclusive US variant which will be announced at a later date. The soundtrack also features songs from the original Amiga version (all specially remastered for vinyl). The vinyl comes with a download code for the digital soundtrack. Artwork and layout by Dane Baudoin based on Original Artwork by Éric Chahi.

"A superb collector’s edition. Jean-François's original music is enhanced by the unique warmth of vinyl." - Éric Chahi (creator and designer of Another World)

Originally developed for Amiga in 1991 and released on multiple platforms over the years, Another World (aka “Out Of This World“ in the US) has become a major reference for gamers everywhere. More than 20 years later, Eric Chahi's cult title has not aged a bit, as prove its rich gameplay, its immersive environment and its unrivaled art direction. In 2012, Another World made its debut in the prestigious MoMA in New York, among the first 14 games selected by the museum for having made gaming history.

Following the game's success on iOS, Android, Blackberry and Ouya (co-published with Dotemu), Eric Chahi and The Digital Lounge have partnered up with Martial Hesse-Dréville to bring this title to Steam, Nintendo 3DS and Wii-U, Sony PlayStation®3, PlayStation®4 and PlayStation® Vita, and Microsoft Xbox One® for the first time.

The Another World Soundtrack full track list includes:

A01 Another World (2:48)
A02 Captive (1:35)
A03 Escape (1:14)
A04 Brief Respite (1:37)
A05 Confined Space (1:19)
A06 Prudence (1:10)
A07 Tension (0:46)
A08 Cold Echo (4:31)

B01 Citadel (2:36)
B02 Uncertain Flight (1:13)
B03 Fluid Movement (1:12)
B04 Oppression (1:42)
B05 Flight (0:50)
B06 Diskload (Amiga) (0:08)
B07 Intro (Amiga) (2:04)
B08 The End (Amiga) (1:46) 
B09 Intro (Windows 2004) (2:05) 
B10 The End (Windows 2004) (1:44)